Wolf of Wessex

AD 838. Deep in the forests of Wessex, Dunston's solitary existence is shattered when he stumbles on a mutilated corpse. Accused of the murder, Dunston must clear his name and...

Thrilling Cities

In 1959, Ian Fleming, the creator of James Bond, was commissioned by the Sunday Times to explore 14 of the world’s most exotic cities. Fleming saw it all with a thriller...

A Darkling Plain

The final book of the thrilling Predator Cities series!London is a radioactive ruin.But Tom and Wren discover that the old predator city hides an awesome secret that could bring...

Mortal Engines: Mortal Engines, Book 1

It was a dark, blustery afternoon in spring, and the city of London was chasing a small mining town across the dried-out bed of the old North Sea ...The great traction city London...

Fortress of Fury The Bernicia Chronicles Book 7

Beobrand is besieged in the action-packed instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles set in AD 647 Anglo-Saxon Britain. War hangs heavy in the hot summer air as Penda of Mercia and...

Fall of Light

Enter the New York Times bestselling Malazan universe with this prequel trilogySteven Erikson returns to the Malazan world with the second novel in a dark and revelatory new epic...

Kin of Cain A Bernicia Tale

AD 630. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical tale set in the world of The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.Terror stalks the hills,...

The Outcasts Of Time

‘Beautifully written and superbly executed’ Times'A joyous romp around England’s dark past' Suzie Feay, Guardian From the author of the bestselling...

The Evil Thereof

Tasked by his news editor to come up with a sensational article about old, unsolved murders, reporter Eric Braden finds himself in rural Warwickshire, investigating the horrific...

The Road to Oxiana

In 1933, Robert Byron set off from Venice with his friend Christopher Sykes to explore the architecture of the Middle East. Their long and arduous journey took them from Cyprus...

page 1 from 2