From the world of Addison's Tales comes the incredible adventure of Penelope as the fearless cat descends deeper into the ancient Caverns of the Gnomes. Together with her friend Knuckles, an enormous squirrel terrified of heights (and pretty much everything else), Penelope is transported down into the gnomic Underworld inside the submarine of the mysterious Boris Bones. Their mission? To discover the fallen star that Boris tells them will return light to his dying homeland. But is he hiding an even darker secret? One that will lead them right into the hands of the pirate prince Zedlin – he who sails the low seas at the head of his notorious band, the Black Plague? C. E. Addison expertly narrates this fantastical subterranean tale that pits the heroes against pirates, dragons, double crosses and all manner of monsters and misfortunes as they battle to reach the shores of the Yallic Sea, where a mystery as old as light itself awaits.

People who listen this also listen:


  • Adventure in the Wind
    Duration: 12min
  • A Way Within the Woods
    Duration: 15min
  • The Secrets of Pond House
    Duration: 15min
  • Down Within the Sewers
    Duration: 09min
  • The Teeth of Crimson Gorge
    Duration: 19min
  • Epsilon Falls
    Duration: 15min
  • Tisus Farseer
    Duration: 25min
  • Chaos in the Citadel
    Duration: 21min
  • Dwellers in the Dark
    Duration: 34min
  • The Crystalline Bridge
    Duration: 16min
  • The White Wings of Epsilon Falls
    Duration: 14min
  • The Trap
    Duration: 16min
  • The Black Prince
    Duration: 26min
  • An Act of Valour
    Duration: 13min
  • Syllovander
    Duration: 16min
  • The Way of the Dead
    Duration: 08min
  • Beckoning Lights
    Duration: 09min
  • The Cavedweller
    Duration: 17min
  • Shattered Dreams
    Duration: 23min
  • The Return
    Duration: 14min
  • The Joy of Epsilon Falls
    Duration: 13min
  • Home
    Duration: 13min