A Dog Called Hope: A Wounded Warrior And The Service Dog Who Saved Him

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


Lone Survivor meets Marley & Me in this “inspiring and very moving” (Bear Grylls, host of the hit TV show Man vs. Wild) memoir of an extraordinary service dog whose enduring love brought a wounded soldier back to life.

A decade ago, special forces warrior Jason Morgan parachuted into the Central American jungle on an antinarcotics raid. He’d served with the famous Night Stalkers on countless such missions. This one was different. Months later, he regained consciousness in a U.S. military hospital with no memory of how he’d gotten there. The first words he heard were from his surgeon telling him he would never walk again. The determined soldier responded, “Sir, yes, I will.”

After multiple surgeries, unbearable chronic pain, and numerous setbacks, Morgan was finally making progress when his wife left him and their three young sons. He was a single father confined to a wheelchair and tortured by his pain. At this very dark, very low point, Morgan found light: Napal, the black Labrador who would change his life forever.

A Dog Called Hope is the incredible story of a service dog who brought a devastated warrior back from the brink and taught him how to be a true father. It is the story of Napal, who built bridges between his wheelchair-bound battle buddy and the rest of able-bodied humankind. It is the story of Jason, who found life’s true meaning with the help of his faithful companion. Humorous, intensely moving, and uplifting, Jason and Napal’s heartwarming tale will brighten any day and lift every heart.


  • ADogCalledHope 01 Open

    Duration: 39s
  • ADogCalledHope 02 AuthorsNote

    Duration: 02min
  • ADogCalledHope 03 Prologue

    Duration: 13min
  • ADogCalledHope 04 Chapter1

    Duration: 24min
  • ADogCalledHope 05 Chapter2

    Duration: 19min
  • ADogCalledHope 06 Chapter3

    Duration: 22min
  • ADogCalledHope 07 Chapter4

    Duration: 21min
  • ADogCalledHope 08 Chapter5

    Duration: 21min
  • ADogCalledHope 09 Chapter6

    Duration: 15min
  • ADogCalledHope 10 Chapter7

    Duration: 13min
  • ADogCalledHope 11 Chapter8

    Duration: 22min
  • ADogCalledHope 12 Chapter9

    Duration: 24min
  • ADogCalledHope 13 Chapter10

    Duration: 18min
  • ADogCalledHope 14 Chapter11

    Duration: 25min
  • ADogCalledHope 15 Chapter12

    Duration: 21min
  • ADogCalledHope 16 Chapter13

    Duration: 19min
  • ADogCalledHope 17 Chapter14

    Duration: 14min
  • ADogCalledHope 18 Chapter15

    Duration: 20min
  • ADogCalledHope 19 Chapter16

    Duration: 18min
  • ADogCalledHope 20 Chapter17

    Duration: 32min
page 1 from 3