Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


Robert Kroese's Disenchanted comes fully loaded with the wit and charm of The Princess Bride and a sense of humor all its own. This clever take on the traditional fantasy includes footnotes that keep the narrator honest, a cast of characters that resembles something out of the Island of Misfit Toys, and a fantastic setting filled with words and names that test pronunciation skills.

Being assassinated doesn't have many upsides, so when King Boric is felled by a traitor, the king comforts himself with the knowledge that, like all great warriors, he will spend eternity carousing in the Hall of Avandoor. There's just one problem: to claim his heavenly reward, Boric must release the enchanted sword of Brakslaagt.

Now, to avoid being cursed to walk the land of Dis forever as an undead wraith, he must hunt down the mysterious Lord Brand who gave him the sword twenty years ago. So begins Boric's extraordinary journey across the Six Kingdoms of Dis, a walking corpse who wants nothing more than to be disenchanted and left in peace. Along the way he's advised by the Witch of Twyllic, mocked by the threfelings of New Threfelton, burned, shot at, and nearly blown to bits. But nothing can prepare him for coming face-to-face with Lord Brand. For in that moment, Boric discovers that nothing-in life, in death, or in between-is exactly what it seems.

Episode List
This book was initially released in episodes as a Kindle Serial. All episodes are now available for immediate download as a complete book. Learn more about Kindle Serials


  • Chapter 0

    Duration: 24s
  • Chapter 1 Part 1

    Duration: 20min
  • Chapter 2 Part 1

    Duration: 12min
  • Chapter 3 Part 1

    Duration: 11min
  • Chapter 4 Part 1

    Duration: 16min
  • Chapter 5 Part 1

    Duration: 18min
  • Chapter 6 Part 1

    Duration: 11min
  • Chapter 7 Part 1

    Duration: 14min
  • Chapter 8 Part 1

    Duration: 15min
  • Chapter 9 Part 1

    Duration: 08min
  • Chapter 10 Part 1

    Duration: 05min
  • Chapter 11 Part 1

    Duration: 11min
  • Chapter 12 Part 1

    Duration: 17min
  • Chapter 13 Part 1

    Duration: 13min
  • Chapter 14 Part 1

    Duration: 12min
  • Chapter 15 Part 1

    Duration: 07min
  • Chapter 16 Part 1

    Duration: 18min
  • Chapter 17 Part 1

    Duration: 20min
  • Chapter 18 Part 1

    Duration: 10min
  • Chapter 19 Part 1

    Duration: 17min
page 1 from 2