The Horror Stories of W. F. Harvey

Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


William Fryer Harvey (1885-1937) was an English writer of short stories, most notably in the mystery and horror genres in which many of his works are recognized as masterpieces of the genre. This collection includes his two most famous works, "August Heat" and "The Beast with Five Fingers" as well as others which are true undiscovered gems.

• Unwinding
• August Heat
• The Man who hated Aspidistras
• The Clock
• Double Demon
• Dead of Night
• The Beast with Five Fingers
• The Dabblers
• The Heart of the Fire