The Summer That Made Us

The Summer That Made Us


The next original trade women's fiction novel from beloved bestselling author Robyn Carr. Carr is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series. Her trade women's fiction novel Four Friends debuted at #5 on the New York Times.

A television talk show host returns to her childhood summer home to rebuild her life after she's fired for falling ratings. The return is bittersweet as the house has been neglected for years. She's flooded with memories of the wonderful summers she spent with her sisters and cousins before a tragic event changed everything. Working to uncover what really happened the last summer they were all together, she reaches out to her family and the women all gather for an uneasy family reunion. As they share their stories they realize their recollections of their summer childhoods are vastly different and no one's lives are what they'd dreamed of when they were children. But being together again helps them all to heal from the scars of the past.


  • Chapter 0
    Duration: 10s
  • Chapter 1
    Duration: 37min
  • Chapter 2
    Duration: 27min
  • Chapter 3
    Duration: 32min
  • Chapter 4
    Duration: 29min
  • Chapter 5
    Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 6
    Duration: 45min
  • Chapter 7
    Duration: 37min
  • Chapter 8
    Duration: 30min
  • Chapter 9
    Duration: 40min
  • Chapter 10
    Duration: 28min
  • Chapter 11
    Duration: 28min
  • Chapter 12
    Duration: 38min
  • Chapter 13
    Duration: 28min
  • Chapter 14
    Duration: 29min
  • Chapter 15
    Duration: 28min
  • Chapter 16
    Duration: 33min
  • Chapter 17
    Duration: 31min
  • Chapter 18
    Duration: 32min
  • Chapter 19
    Duration: 19min
  • Chapter 20
    Duration: 05min
  • Chapter 21
    Duration: 27s